NHS hosts March Honors Assembly


Seventeen students were inducted into the National Honor Society (NHS) at the March 12 Honors Assembly.

Membership in NHS is determined by application to the Chapter Council. Induction occurs three times a year: in late October, early March and late May. The council based March inductions on cumulative GPA, including grades from fall semester.

The 12 senior inductees are Elizabeth Garcia, Alondra Gomez, Eric Guzman, Kristi Kayoda, Shun Lin, Daveed Lopez, Brian Salvanera, Stephanie Torosian, Joyce Tse, Alexandria Valenzuela, Jolene Viramontes and Cindy Vuong.

Junior inductees include Gabriel Brossy de Dios, Benjamin Gee, Robert Miranda, Argenis Valdovinos and Yen Vuong.

Applicants for NHS must meet the criteria established by the organization. Selection procedures for Schurr’s NHS Chapter are below.

Selection Procedures for Schurr

Leave a Reply